class projects

Well, here are the pieces I made for class on Saturday to show the students.  I put a few types of lugs on a couple of the tall cylinders, and made a few different types of handles for a set of mugs.

It was a really fun class to teach because it gets the students to take a quick break from the wheel and work on adding those finishing touches to the piece.  Plus, they get to make something that feels very usable – a nice set of mugs.  I demonstrated four types of handles – which was good for me because I don’t use all of them very often.  I look forward to the next class because it is their final work day before they spend the last class glazing everything.

I am planning on posting some student work once it comes out of the kiln.  Check back in a couple weeks for photos!

2 thoughts on “class projects”

Leave a Reply

