Plates

I made a few plates last night while my wife was teaching music lessons.  I didn’t have a lot of time but I was still able to turn out six plates.  I think I was lacking in plates – I don’t enjoying throwing plates very much, and I decided to try making some plates out of slabs.  I enjoyed that a lot more, so I will have to see how these turn out when finished and maybe I will just make them like this.

I had to do a little finishing touches on them this morning but otherwise I think they have turned out pretty nice so far.  I can’t wait to see how they glaze!

Leave a Reply

