Class Update

Well, the two classes I am teaching have just finished their second week today, and things are going very well!  Everybody is having some good success by the end of the second class.  It is a lot of fun to see students start turning out pieces they are happy and excited about.  At the end of the next class I should be able to have some photos of student work.

I haven’t had much time to work in the studio, but tomorrow I have some friends coming over to play on the wheels.  I will be in charge of the new baby while they are here, so I won’t be able to throw.  However, it will be fun just to hang out in the studio.  Things should start slowing down for me within the next couple weeks that I should be able to spend more time working.

I am also planning my class schedule for the winter and should have that posted shortly!

I’ve gotten pretty excited about creating a schedule for next year while working out possible class schedules, and am starting to look into showing at a few art fairs next year.  I’ve never done one but thought it might be worth it to try a few every year.  I’m definitely going to start with some of the smaller, local shows to get my feet wet, so to speak.  I know my work isn’t much compared to a lot of the local potters, but it is probably time for me to open myself up to a critical look at my work.  It is a big hill I need to get over.

Leave a Reply

